How this comparison was put together
Every price and limit below comes from the vendor's own pricing or product page, checked on 1 November 2026, and each company name links to the page that was read. Where a vendor does not publish something, such as a price, the size of its free tier, or whether it keeps uploaded files, the table says "not stated" rather than guessing.
We did not run the other converters on our own sample for this page, so any accuracy figure is the vendor's claim, not a measurement by us. Satr's row describes the tool on this site, which you can test yourself with the free preview before paying anything.
The comparison table
| Tool | Price | Free option | Where the file is processed | Scanned PDFs | Also worth knowing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Satr (this site) | 3 USDT per file; 12 USDT for 30 days | Whole-file preview; first 15 rows downloadable | In your browser; never uploaded | No OCR; text PDFs only | 13 languages including Arabic, Persian and Urdu (right to left); no account, email or card |
| DocuClipper | $20.30/mo (60 pages); $111.30/mo (640); $279.30/mo (1,800); 30% off on annual | 14-day trial, 120 pages, no card | Uploaded to its servers; SOC 2 Type II stated | Yes, OCR | XLSX, CSV, QBO, IIF, OFX, QFX, QIF; QuickBooks and Xero |
| YourBankStatementConverter | $15/mo (400 pages); $30/mo (1,000); $50/mo (4,000) | 7 pages with an account | Uploaded; deleted after 24 hours, per its page | Yes, OCR | Excel and CSV output; separate pages for US and UK banks |
| BankStatementConverter.com | Not published on the homepage; its pricing link returned 404 on 1 Nov 2026 | A limited number of pages per 24 hours; the number is not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Claims thousands of banks; XLS output |
| StatementSheet | $19 per batch of up to 12 statements | Free preview | In the browser, per its page | No OCR | Open source, according to its product listing |
| WaveSpeed | Free | Unlimited, no account | In the browser, per its page | Not stated | A side tool of an AI-image platform |
Prices are the published list prices on 1 November 2026, in US dollars unless marked, and monthly unless stated. "Not stated" means the vendor's page did not answer the question on that date.
What one statement actually costs
A monthly list price hides the cost of a single statement. If you convert one statement, DocuClipper's smallest plan is $20.30 and YourBankStatementConverter's is $15; Satr is 3 USDT for that file, with nothing recurring. On DocuClipper's starter plan the price works out to about $0.34 a page, and on YourBankStatementConverter's starter plan about $0.04 a page, which only helps if you really have 60 or 400 pages to convert.
StatementSheet works the other way round: $19 buys up to 12 statements, about $1.58 each if you fill the batch. WaveSpeed is free. Satr's 30-day pass at 12 USDT becomes the cheaper route once you have five or more files in a month, and it does not renew by itself.
Where the others are better
- DocuClipper reads scans and phone photos with OCR and exports straight into accounting formats (QBO, OFX, QFX, IIF, QIF). If your statement is a scan, it does something Satr cannot do.
- YourBankStatementConverter includes scanned PDFs on every plan, states that uploads are deleted after 24 hours, and has simple page allowances.
- BankStatementConverter.com has the longest track record in this group and claims coverage of thousands of banks, with a plain XLS download.
- StatementSheet is browser-local like Satr and cheaper per statement when you have a full batch of 12.
- WaveSpeed is free with no page limit and makes the same local-processing promise.
Where Satr is better
The limits are just as plain: no OCR, no per-bank templates, and no affiliation with any tool in this table. If your statement is a scan, start with DocuClipper or a desktop OCR tool.
- The PDF is read on your device with pdf.js and never uploaded. Open the Network tab in your browser and you can see that no request carries the file.
- No account, no email address and no card. There is no subscription to cancel and no auto-renewal.
- The free preview covers the whole file, not a sample: the first 15 transaction rows appear in full with the total row and page count, and those rows download free as CSV and XLSX.
- 3 USDT for one file or 12 USDT for 30 days, listed on the pricing page with no page meter.
- Thirteen interface languages, with right-to-left layouts for Arabic, Persian and Urdu, and number parsing for 1.234,56, 1,234.56, Arabic separators and Persian or Arabic-Indic digits.
- You set the columns yourself (Date, Description, Debit, Credit, Amount, Balance, Text, Ignore) and can rename the headers, so an unusual layout is fixable in the mapper instead of failing outright.
Which one to pick
- One text PDF, one time, and you would rather not upload it: Satr at 3 USDT.
- Scanned statements or phone photos: DocuClipper for OCR and accounting exports, or YourBankStatementConverter for a lower monthly price with OCR on every plan.
- Hundreds of pages a month for a bookkeeping workflow: a subscription makes sense, so count your pages before choosing a tier.
- A batch of about 12 statements and a browser-local workflow: StatementSheet.
- Zero budget and a text PDF: WaveSpeed, accepting that OCR and long-term support are not stated.
Related pages
- A BankStatementConverter.com alternative without uploads
- A DocuClipper alternative for one-off statements
- What free bank statement converters limit
- Bank statement PDF to Excel without uploading
- Convert a statement in Satr (free preview)
- Is it safe to upload a bank statement to a converter?
- Scanned bank statements: what works and what does not
Questions
Which bank statement converter is cheapest for a single statement?
Satr, at 3 USDT for one file, if your statement is a text PDF. WaveSpeed is free but does not state OCR support or long-term backing. StatementSheet is $19 for up to 12 statements, which only pays off if you fill the batch.
Do any of these converters avoid uploading the file?
Three of them say the file is read in the browser: Satr, StatementSheet and WaveSpeed. Satr's parser is readable and the claim can be checked in your browser's Network tab. For the other two, the claim is theirs.
Which one reads scanned statements?
DocuClipper and YourBankStatementConverter state OCR support. Satr does not: it works with text PDFs from internet or mobile banking, and scanned or photographed statements are not supported.
Are the prices in this table current?
They were read from the vendor pages on 1 November 2026, and every company name above links to the page that was read. Vendors change prices, so check the linked page before you buy.
Is Satr affiliated with any tool in this table?
No. Names and prices are used for identification only, none of these companies endorses Satr, and Satr is not affiliated with any bank or accounting software.